Skip to content

Allergy

April 14, 2010

One thing I really hate is these wonderfully sunny days like today, all warm, bright and cheerful. I sit by my window enjoying it, and suddenly a horse rides by, and I very nearly go to pieces. I probably would, unless I was so used to this feeling by now.

I wonder if horse people ever think about how lucky they are to be able to do what they do? Is there really anything more wonderful and relaxing than a sunny day on horseback? I remember it, probably more clear than anything else so early in my life, and I think not. I miss it so much. ❤  I can hardly even watch horse movies anymore, and still it’s all there in my head, how to hold the bridle, put on the saddle, steer, etc . And I’d give almost anything to be able to do it again.

I don’t remember that day, at the hospital, when I found out. But Mum has told me that I sat calmly through the whole thing, when the Doctor told me about my asthma and pollen allergies, looking all grown-up and perfectly fine. Then he said horses, and I completely broke down.

And as if it wasn’t already a pain in the ass, I pretty much seem to have grown out of both my asthma and pollen allergy, though the one for horses is determined on staying put.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

