Skip to content

<3

May 30, 2010

I was going to wait with the reviewing of The Hungry Earth until I had seen Cold Blood, because I felt like that might’ve been a good idea. But now I really don’t feel like reviewing. I’m just crying a lot right now, so I’m gonna write a bit, and then I’m gonna try and go to sleep for a while. And to think I was so happy and fangirly earlier today, watching old Doctor Who, Yossy and Takarazuka. To hell with it.

Rory can never die. Promise me that, Doctor Who writers. Never kill Rory off again.

I better shut my mouth and stop thinking, dontcha think? Yeah. Because it’s not the first time something I have written seems to happen. It’s spooky. I make Lenore precognitive, and the next second things that I write actually happen. Yeah, so that has nothing to do with it, I know. Still though.

And I kinda wish I could’ve kept disliking Rory. Then I would’ve been thinking “good riddance, now the Doc and Amy can get on with it” instead of sitting here crying my eyes out over handsome, wonderful, brilliant, cute Rory.

The positive thing in this post (because there has to be something, and where better to put it than below all the emoing?) is what I’m going to write now. In italics, ’cause it’s wonderful. Though it would be even more wonderful if I could actually be happy about it, which I can’t, ’cause I’m too sad. Yeah. Moving on.

It clicked. There. I said it. Finally. DoctorMatt. I love you. My Doctor. Not as much as David was, but maybe as much as Chris. Maybe more than Chris, ’cause there’s just something special that comes with actually sitting week after week and looking forward to/longing for/dreading the next episode. And I never had the opportunity to do that with Chris, sadly.

But yeah. For the Doctor to finally hit home with me, I suppose, is the one thing that makes the episode worth it all.

I gasped at the ending, though, even though I was bawling. If River destroys the TARDIS, I don’t know what I’ll do with myself. Really. Not.

And it looks like the Doctor is going to be abused a lot in the next episode. I don’t like it.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 And if Rory doesn’t come back, I’m gonna cry. Even more than I’ve already done, that is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

