Skip to content

Last Day of Filming

June 12, 2010

Today is the last day of filming on the Harry Potter films. And I feel extremely sad and empty, even though I’m not as devastated as when the books ended. But I wonder if seeing the last movie will have a bigger impact on me than reading the last book, though. I mean, I doubt that, but it’s still very much the end. At least after the last book, there was that knowledge that at least the films are still coming out. But now, it’s just… nothing.

After twenty-one years of being a part of a fandom in the middle of something so big, always getting new material to discuss, always waiting… And then, suddenly, brutally, nothing is left.

Though I know it will never die. That’s a promise Harry Potter fans made long ago. So I suppose I shouldn’t be too worried. Still, though. I wonder how the actors and actresses feels today. Wish I could be there hugging Rupe… and Jason… and James and Oliver… and David (Thewlis, that is, since David Tennant isn’t going to be there, which is lucky, ’cause then no one else would get a hug XD)… and Tom too, I suppose. ^^’ And Alan Rickman too, for the hell of it. I’d freak out, but if I didn’t do it I’d regret it for the rest of my life. ^_^”

Ehm, well… ^^’ How did this turn into a funny post? The sentimentality kinda disappeared. It’s Saturday, damn it. It’s Doctor Who day. My mind is distracted on the episode it will soon get to watch. Yeah, that must be it.

Anyway. I’ll save the sentimentality and tears for the 14th of July, 2011. Gosh, that’s just a little more than a year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

