Skip to content

Moar Pokémanz!

July 21, 2010

YAY! ^_^

Gochiruzeru (ゴチルゼル)

Or as I like to call it; gothic lolita gone wrong. XD This thing terrifies me, and it is totally awesome. But, it is a Psychic type. That’s a bad thing for me, and as such have very little chance of getting on my team. Besides, no one mangles one of my favourite fashions like that and gets away with it… so I will only look forward to beating this darling. x)

Kibago (キバゴ)

Meh. While my first reaction was something along the lines of “that’s Cubone-kind-of-cute”, which would’ve been pretty awesome, now I’m sort of getting over it. The more I look at it, the more “meh” I feel. Sure it’s cute, but it’s also very weird. Weird enough in a bad way not to be awesome even though it is a Dragon type. Maybe if it evolves into something better-looking, it could have a chance. Though I’d still very much rather want to have Sinker from Lilo & Stitch on my team. XD

Koromori (コロモリ)

No. Just no. Good God, what is that? Yeah, a Honduran white bat, I know. But still. No. I really hope it isn’t Ash who catches this one. Or any other character I happen to like.

Minezumi (ミネズミ)

Rabid chipmunks? Oh, I’m in. 8D This thing is adorable, then again I am biased from Alvin & The Chipmunks. But I can just hear this one saying it’s name in that perfect, munked voice. Please give it a voice like that, kay? Kay. I have a feeling its Crunch will be to die for. And it’ll probably be fast too. Awesome sauce. ❤ I approve.

Rankurusu (ランクルス)

Poxy from Lilo & Stitch, anyone? This thing is adorable, but somehow I have a feeling it’s revolting at the same time. XD And I like to be able to hug my Pokémon… Oh, and Psychic type. Hm, probably not.

Wargle (ウォーグル)

This is almost more bad-ass than Pidgeot. Almost. Not quite as bad-ass as the legendary birds or the tower duo. But come on. And eagle, a bird Pokémon, a Flying type. And it’s red. I wonder how big it is. I don’t wonder how awesome it is, because it’s already so obvious that it is. Ah, bird Pokémon. Can’t live without them. ❤

EDIT: Okay, so I know how big it is now. ^^’ Just as big as Pidgeot! Makes it even more awesome. 8D

Yeah, remember this one? I didn’t like it. At all. Still don’t, which complicates things when introducing the next Pokémon…

Musharna (ムシャーナ)

Frikkin’ adorable evolution, damn it. This looks like it could be one of those needed exceptions I have in every Generation of non-legendary Psychic type Pokémon that I’ll like. There’s always been some; Drowzee and Starmie for I, Espeon, Natu and Girafarig for II, Ralts, Spoink, Chimecho and Wynaut for III (thank Team Rocket for the last two ones ^^’) and finally Chingling and Gallade for IV. IV is a close call too, both being related to Pokémon from earlier Generations. So is Munna gonna end up as the exception in V, just because of its evolution? Right now it seems like it. ^^’

Moving on from Pokémon, I feel like writing about the humans too. 8D If only because of this guy…

Cheren (チェレン)

Sue me, but he’s hot. And extremely gay, but that just adds to it. XD And I’m so glad these characters are supposed to be older than ten. XD Makes me feel less pervy while fangirling over them. ^^’

Black (ブラック) and White (オワイト)

Yep. Both hot. White is the most bad-ass girl in the games, I’d say. XD Black looks kind of… safe. Then again, every guy has done that, except maybe Brendan. And the rivals of course. (Except Wally. He was just cute. ^^) The rivals are always gorgeous. Especially GaryBlue and Silver. Cheren could fit in as a rival though, he kinda pulls the not-safe look off at the same time as he looks like the smart guy. There’s a first. I like it.

Bel (ベル) and Professor Araragi (アララギ博士)

Bel makes me think of Charlotte La Bouff from The Princess and the Frog. XD And apart from her absolutely horrible fashion sense, she’s awesome. It’s cool that she’s such a contrast to White, when they’re supposed to be friends and all.

LOL, the Professor. If she would’ve had glasses, and a little more curves, she would’ve been the perfect meganekko in some other, less pre-school friendly anime. XD She’s cool, though. ^^’ She is pretty. The prettiest Professor so far. x) If I weren’t an AdultShipper, I could see Oak going all red when meeting Araragi. ^^’ Now I’ll just pair her up with Birch instead. Or wait, how about Ivy? 8D That would be so hot. XD

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

