Skip to content

Why does awesome manga have to end?

August 18, 2010

ROFL, Ikuto and Tadase. XD “… Let go.” “… You first.” WIN. ❀ Gosh, Amu is lucky. X”D And yeah, this pic isn’t spoilerific at all… Good going there, Mari… XD

Sheesh, I’m talking to myself. But I can’t help feeling loopy. It’s the result of feeling sad, happy, depressed and fangirly at the same time. Maybe. ^^’ But yes. This post will be extremely spoilerific in case you haven’t read the end of Shugo Chara! yet. Ehum.

But can I just say, I really wanna kiss Kukai? Seems like he’s one hell of a kisser. 8D So hot. Lucky Utau.

Though we all know Amu is the one everyone envies. Having two so totally gorgeous guys fight over you must feel wonderful, even though if she has any sense in that head of hers, she will end up with Ikuto. Which we, of course, all know she will. ^__^ (Unless she goes for Tadase and sends Ikuto to my house, so that I could suddenly find him in my bed, that’s be pure awesomeness… Though I’m starting to get too old for my manga/anime crushes now. *cries* The curse of being a shoujo lover, I suppose…)

My only disappointment… Well, I would’ve wanted Yoru in the end along with everyone else, and there’s also the fact that Ikuto’s cat ears will never pop up again. Though he pulls of the neko look even without them, really… Yeah. ❀ YUM.

The part that really got my heart beating (apart from every scene Ikuto’s in, but that’s already so obvious I won’t include it XD), was when Aruto showed up and grabbed Souko’s hand. So sweet, and it makes me so happy for Ikuto’s sake. :’D Now when he won’t have to go look for his father again, he can stay with Amu and be all rabu rabu. ^^

… Though I still feel bad for Kairi. He’s so sweet, awesome and adorable, and I have no one I want to see him paired up with. XD You see, my pairings goes like this; Ikuto/Amu, Tadase/Yaya, Nagi/Rima, Kukai/Utau and Nikaidou/Sanjou. I’m glad that three out of five comes true too. ^^ Well, six, really. Ikuto is way more convincing than Tadase, as we’ve already settled. XD But poor Kairi us left all alone. Ah well. I’m free. ^^’ (Now I really am a perv. He’s like… ten. *dies*)

As for the anime, I never did finish it. I don’t think I will, either. Maybe one day, if I find myself with a lot of time on my hands (ha, free time, what’s that? XD), I might sit down and watch whatever I have left of Party!. Ehm, even though I know the ending already, and it sucked. XD And yes, I skipped. Sue me. But… I think the anime might just have been to much Tadamu for me. XD Whereas in the manga, we all know, deep down, that it will end up like this:

I mean, come on. If this is the cover of the last chapter… I even thought they were gonna pull a Tokyo Mew Mew and get married at the end, because of all that white. XD But yeah, no, bad idea. Amu is still only twelve. ^^’ *keeps forgetting that* x)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 18, 2010 12:50 am

    So, what is that event at the end? Was it the engagement of ikuto and amu?
    I thought it was that, because of ikuto’s dad coming back…or is it graduation?
    Just to clarify, Ikuto and amu are DEFINITELY going to be married, right?

    It’s just they are the best manga couple in the world imo, they go together like milk and cookies!

    Tadamu = hrmm, they go together like a cosmopolitan and cookies. Not a good combo!
    Tadase being the cosmo, as he is a bit..gay. I mean he is voiced by a she πŸ˜›
    And Tadase only likes amu when she is her alter ego. Ikuto just loves Amu. Period.

    I never enjoyed shugo chara party, but I guess because it was appealing to the young masses. The concept was…terrible. I couldn’t bear watching it. So I pretended that amu and ikuto got married. No cosplayer openings required.

    • November 20, 2010 9:02 pm

      You should read the end of the manga. ^^’ I’m assuming you haven’t, since you didn’t know that thing at the end were Nikaidou’s and Sanjou’s wedding. Dunno really what Aruto was doing there, but I guess he was just there for the happy-happy shoujo-ending, maybe? XD Or he might know Nikaidou and Sanjou through Easter. πŸ™‚
      And I’d hope so, though she’s still only twelve, so I won’t think too much about that. x)

      I think Tadase and Amu goes better together as really good friends rather than a couple. πŸ™‚ And well, Nagi is voiced by a guy too. So is A LOT of anime guys.

      And well, I enjoyed those “cosplayer openings” quite a bit, but maybe that is due to me being a Hello! Project fan and knowing about the girls doing the cosplaying beforehand. It was the show itself that put me off, I think. The plots and stuff were kinda fail, and well… I missed Ikuto. ^^’

  2. no name permalink
    January 21, 2011 11:40 pm

    come on keep writing i want to know how it ends! did amu find out that that nade is nagi come on write!!!!!

    • January 21, 2011 11:46 pm

      Why don’t you go and read the manga and you can find out for yourself? It’s no fun if anyone just tells you how something ends. ^^’

      • silverwingslovesikuto permalink
        May 5, 2011 3:22 am

        Are you kidding?!?! I want to find out how it ends too! I can’t find the twelfth book online, so I don’t know the ending… which is really annoying.

        • sarah permalink
          November 21, 2011 5:57 am

          the ending is practically a different manga…thought it is really short…………….its called shugo chara encore…………and its so good!!! *o* and ikuto is so sweet i think ikuto and amu are best together cause he loves her and she before she even knew she she found out that she was in love with him “that was a big shock for her”……but still ikuto made a promise that cant be broken because it is his true desire and tadase just wants her to be happy and he perfectly understands that ikuto and amu loves each other……its as if he was just a replacement he even talks to ikuto and says hes sorry and that he just want amu to be happy but then he says but if you make her unhappy……..well………….. ikuto gets the message and he says i wont give up and tadase says i wont give up either!!! ❀

          you se????!!!!……………tadase is just a replacement ikuto is the main character!!!!…………..

  3. Anonymous permalink
    December 27, 2011 8:31 pm

    am i the only one who has read the #@$$#%* manga?!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    February 4, 2012 4:29 am

    Where can you buy it?!

  5. Anonymous permalink
    February 5, 2012 3:39 am

    Pls answer!

Leave a Reply

